Answered

Why won't my API call to create an export job work?

• 8 September 2020
  • 21 replies

I'm trying to use the api to create an export job. I'm using ver 2.2. Getting a response of "Requested resource is not available in current API version" when posting to https://api.intercom.io/export/messages/data?created_at_after=1596240000&created_at_before=1599586872

I confirmed the api key is working by doing a contact call and got the expected result. This is my first time using Intercom, so if someone can shed some light for me here it would be most appreciated.

icon

Best answer by Roy 8 September 2020, 23:38

View original

21 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge

Sorry for the previews reply, I just now tested it and seems there some problems with API. :/

Ah, ok. Any idea of timeframe to fix? Just so I can let my boss know.

Thanks for the reply, and sorry for the assumption with my other reply-for some reason I assumed you worked for the company, but as I thought about it I realize you’re probably another user trying to help me. Either way – thanks. 😊

Userlevel 1
Badge

@ken wny IRE​, I just found a solution here, it's working form Unstable version.

All you need to do is change the API version from the developer Hub.

intercom-unstable

Response:

jobintercom

Let me know if this works

Userlevel 1
Badge

@ken wny IRE​ , it definitely works from an Unstable version.

intercom-response

It means that there really some issues with the current API, hope the Intercom team reading this and fix it - @eric f11​ .

Great! I will try that tomorrow. Thank you very much!

Userlevel 1

Hey @roy s11​, thanks so much for flagging this with me! I'm following up with the team responsible for our API internally 👍

Userlevel 1