Answered

Does Intercom have any services outages right now - specifically with the messenger?

I have been running Intercom on my website for a few years and this morning I noticed that the messenger box is no longer appearing anywhere on the website. The last user enquiry was submitted 5hrs ago. I don't see any service outages.

I have sent a message via the messenger on the Intercom dashboard, but they say it could be 2 days before I get a reply, so I was wondering if anyone else was experiencing the same issue.

When I go to the Network tab of Chrome DevTools I can see there is one resource that isn't being loaded (it gets stuck at pending for 5 mins, which is presumably the timeout) and then spawns another network request.

Here's an example of the network request

```

1. Request URL: wss://nexus-websocket-a.intercom.io/pubsub/5-LCGg-A6YMCL8QXsrrbVFfgR1FUwmvNkg3nphXpLQx8Ox2PZa9mayqXReAk_MrS4Yf_JY3-Nyu9I3bMuh_LFFi9mQN7uIRuckXXXX?X-Nexus-New-Client=true&X-Nexus-Version=0.8.1&user_role=undefined
  2. Request Method: GET
  3. Status Code: 101 Switching Protocols

```

icon

Best answer by Roy 6 May 2021, 14:51

View original

8 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hello @user1164​ 👋,

From my end Intercom working perfectly and there is no any service outages 😕

Can you share a web-site address? I will take a look

Thanks @roy s11​ I'm so confused about why it would have stopped working - nothing changed on the code side of things....

here's a URL: https://www.nownovel.com/start-writing-a-book/p>

Here's another link where I can see the intercom code is loaded even when I'm not logged in: https://www.nownovel.com/develop-finish-your-book

Userlevel 1
Badge

@user1164​ ,

Please go to the messenger settings -> Control your inbound conversation volume and turn following options on:

intercomturnon 

Let me know if you have any further question about this topic.

Have a great day.